Breathless by Jennifer Niven

Title: BreathlessAuthor: Jennifer NivenPublisher: PenguinPublication Date: 29th September 2020Format: PaperbackSource: Times ReadsPages: 384My Rating: 3/5 stars Book Blurb You were my first. Not just sex, although that was part of it, but the first to look past everything else into me. Some of the names and places have been changed, but the story is true. … Continue reading Breathless by Jennifer Niven

You, Me and the Movies by Fiona Collins

Title: You, Me and the MoviesAuthor: Fiona CollinsPublisher: CorgiPublication Date: December 26th, 2019Format: PaperbackSource: Times ReadsPages: 368My Rating: 4/5 stars Book Blurb Two people. Ten classic films. A love story you’ll never forget.Arden has just started university when she meets Mac – and quickly falls head over heels for the handsome, charismatic film lecturer. Their … Continue reading You, Me and the Movies by Fiona Collins

Majesty (American Royals #2) by Katharine McGee

Title: Majesty (American Royals #2)Author: Katharine McGeePublisher: PenguinPublication Date: September 3rd, 2020Format: PaperbackSource: Times ReadsPages: 368My Rating: 4/5 stars Book Blurb Is America ready for its first queen? Power is intoxicating. Like first love, it can leave you breathless. Princess Beatrice was born with it. Princess Samantha was born with less. Some, like Nina Gonzalez, … Continue reading Majesty (American Royals #2) by Katharine McGee

Miss Benson’s Beetle by Rachel Joyce

Title: Miss Benson's BeetleAuthor: Rachel JoycePublisher: DoubledayPublication Date: July 23rd, 2020Format: ARC PaperbackSource: Times ReadsPages: 400My Rating: 4/5 stars Book Blurb Margery Benson’s life ended the day her father walked out of his study and never came back. Forty years later, abandoning a dull job, she advertises for an assistant. The successful candidate is to … Continue reading Miss Benson’s Beetle by Rachel Joyce

The Girl and the Ghost by Hanna Alkaf

Title: The Girl and the GhostAuthor: Hanna AlkafPublisher: Harper CollinsPublication Date: August 4th, 2020Format: eBook ARCSource: MPH DistributorPages: 288My Rating: 4/5 stars Book Blurb A Malaysian folk tale comes to life in this emotionally layered, chilling middle grade debut, perfect for fans of The Book of Boy and The Jumbies.I am a dark spirit, the ghost announced grandly. I … Continue reading The Girl and the Ghost by Hanna Alkaf

The Shadow Friend by Alex North

Title: The Shadow FriendAuthor: Alex NorthPublisher: Penguin Michael JosephPublication Date: July 9th, 2020Format: ARC PaperbackSource: Times ReadsPages: 368My Rating: 3/5 stars Book Blurb If it had happened to you, you would have run away too. Twenty-five years ago, Paul's friend Charlie Crabtree brutally killed their classmate - and then vanished without a trace. Paul's never … Continue reading The Shadow Friend by Alex North

Love After Love by Ingrid Persaud

Title: Love After LoveAuthor: Ingrid PersaudPublisher: Faber FaberPublication Date: April 2nd, 2020Format: Paperback Source: Times ReadPages: 336My rating: 4/5 stars Book Blurb After Betty Ramdin's husband dies, she invites a colleague, Mr. Chetan, to move in with her and her son, Solo. Over time, the three become a family, loving each other deeply and depending … Continue reading Love After Love by Ingrid Persaud

Precious You by Helen Monks Takhar

Title: Precious YouAuthor: Helen Monks TakharPublisher: Penguin Random HousePublication Date: March 10th, 2020Format: Papeback ARCSource: Times ReadsPages: 336My Rating: 2/5 stars Book Blurb An obsessive power struggle between an editor and her millennial intern turns dangerous in this debut psychological thriller--for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and You. Trusting you was my first mistake. To … Continue reading Precious You by Helen Monks Takhar

House of Koi by Lilian Li

Title: House of KoiAuthor: Lilian LiPublisher: Kindle Edition by New Degree PressPublication Date: December 1st, 2019Format: eBookSource: MPH DistributorsPages: 282My Rating: 3/5 stars Book blurb House of Koi is about identity and learning that, sometimes, your future is waiting for you in your past. The story follows Mila as she strives to reconcile the person … Continue reading House of Koi by Lilian Li

As Many Nows as I Can Get by Shana Youngdahl

Title: As Many Nows as I Can GetAuthor: Shana YoungdahlPublisher: Dial BooksPublication Date: August 20th, 2019Format: HardbackSource: Times ReadsPages: 432My Rating: 5/5 stars Book Blurb A timely, searing, and unconventional romance from an urgent new voice in young adult fiction In one impulsive moment the summer before they leave for college, overachievers Scarlett and David … Continue reading As Many Nows as I Can Get by Shana Youngdahl